a day in the life

June 16, 2010 at 7:12 am 2 comments

Mom I pooped on the table! …Oh no! On my birthday card!

(Alarm and then, giggles from me)

I don’t want it on the card!

I know you don’t. (More giggles)

Why are you putting me on the toilet?

Just in case there is anymore poop that needs to come out, and I’ll clean up the card.

Okay. Why are you putting that there on the stool?

Well I need to slide the poop into the toilet but you’re not finished yet.

I don’t want the card to be brown.

I know honey. (Quieter giggles)

(Scowling) I thought it was just a fart!

Oh.

Entry filed under: parenting principles. Tags: , , .

at a loss? self seeking

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jeff  |  June 18, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Holly and I want to know if that is a huge birthday card or a tiny poop? anyway…i love this entry and have been laughing aloud for some time now.

    Reply
    • 2. nataliechristensen  |  June 19, 2010 at 6:53 am

      A pretty tiny poop AND a pretty big card. Love you guys.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


