wish you were here but really wish i was there

February 24, 2010 at 10:04 pm 1 comment

I woke up today feeling anxious. Sure, I could point to any number of “issues”, but those issues were there yesterday too without the accompanying anxiety. It felt like a buzzy knot in my chest and if I looked at it, and tried to pull it apart into identifiable pieces, I quickly became overwhelmed. So it sat there. I tried to just give it a casual nod every now and then and not make it a focal point of my day.

Often on a day like this I will call my friend Kris, give her the fuzzy knot to look at, and together we will boil it down to something manageable. Or if we don’t make it any smaller we at least laugh a lot. I miss her.

Then tonight we both wound up on Facebook at the same time. Both of us cruise through there each night hoping to catch a glimpse of the other and tonight it worked. We ichatted. This certainly wasn’t as satisfying as hearing her voice but it was a teeny dose of her and I was going to grab whatever I could get.

Mexico sure sounds nice. (understatement)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

blue and green it’s counterintuitive, i know

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kris  |  February 25, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    i wish you were here (understatement)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


