bright spots

February 12, 2010 at 5:21 pm 2 comments

If I could think past these sniffles and bleary eyes I’m sure I would write something inspiring. I’m just sure of it. Instead I’ll share some bright spots in the day.

Our sweet Henry-boy. He has breakfast then sleeps, sleeps, sleeps, then wakes up exactly at noon for lunch, steps outside to pee, then sleeps some more. But he keeps one eye open for the moment I don a hat and coat. Then he hops up and frantically jumps around until we leave for our walk. After that it’s back to sleeping.

On a day like this there is nothing better than siblings happily playing together. Here they are clumping Legos together and pretending they are food for their horses. The greens are grass, the blues are blueberries..

I made “schoolwork” sets for Xi and Echo based on their favorite activities. Sudoku, dot-to-dots, mazes, and math for Xi, and letter/number tracing and coloring for Echo. It is so cute to watch them earnestly work on them.

Henry and I did make it out for that walk. It was sunny and not too cold. And I saw this yellow pole amidst the dreary winter foliage. The epitome of a bright spot. I’ll just keep an eye out for these sweet little bright spots, to guide me out of these sniffles.

I hope you are feeling well.

xo

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

recipe for extreme empathy sweet expectations

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kris  |  February 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    oh darn. can i pleeeeaaazzzeee beam you down here????

    Reply
  • 2. Hilaree  |  February 13, 2010 at 6:29 am

    we’re just getting over the pukies…february is out to get us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


