still breathing

January 4, 2010 at 8:57 pm 6 comments

Dear friends,

We have not fallen off the proverbial face of the earth, but it sure feels like it.

The past two weeks we have experienced chicken pox, a court hearing, the flu, plane travel, car travel, lack of sleep, huge mountains of gifts, sunshine, the beach, the woods, playing in the rain, ponies, amazing home cooked meals, trampolines, frenzied crazy kid play, two birthdays, huge amounts of citrus, enormous grandparent love, sister love, aunts, uncles, cousins, long lost friends, more plane travel, missing grandparents, missing sisters, another case of chicken pox, late night art show making, more packing, and some house demolition.

Holy shit!

I have been watching my feelings march through my body, sometimes causing me to lash out in emotional strife, and other times just cruising through and out my feet. There hasn’t been any bit of normalcy to compare and contrast with, which does make it a bit easier. I can just have empathy. So simple.

Without the time to sit down and write, I’m left to compose in my mind.

These are the headlines I’ve been mulling:

  • How to Break Up and Maintain Your Emotional Integrity
  • Anger, Is It Just Easier Than Feeling Sad?
  • I Am A Hypocrite: Here Is My List Of All the Ways I Tried to Quash My Children’s Feelings.

Now if I could only get around to writing them…

Soon.

Happy Solstice and New Year.

xxoo

Natalie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

sickly sweet cringe

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ivy  |  January 4, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Oh, my. Your life has been a whirlwind. So glad you are back. I’m wishing you a whole lot of “normal.”

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  January 5, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Wow, Natalie! Hang in there, thinking of you…

    Reply
  • 3. Annie  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Happy New Year! Wishing you health and peace. Soon. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Joanna Smetanka  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Wow, those subject headings are SO familiar! Damn, I swear you are reading my mind!!

    Reply
  • 5. Christine  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    πŸ˜‰ You are human. Hugs to you.

    Reply
  • 6. Angela Malson  |  January 5, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Peace be with you, and hope you find some calm very soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers


