fevered pitch

December 17, 2009 at 5:00 am 5 comments

This is what an aerial view of my footsteps would look like today.

Things have reached a fevered pitch around here. Yuletide, moving, art show, regular child related insanity, have all come crashing together and I am now officially a chicken with it’s head cut off.

I love posting each night, sitting down peacefully with a cup of tea and talking with you, but alas my friends, this might presently be a luxury I cannot afford. I do not rule out miracles that will allow me to find myself here at this blog, and I think I will still be able to share at least pictures fairly frequently. Please know that I adore you, and am thinking of you even when I do not post.

Wish us luck!

p.s. There have been some amazing highlights lately too.

  • Our friends Romy, Suresh, and Salome, are putting us up in their brand new garage studio while we remodel. Their place is less than a block away from our house. Such astounding generosity.
  • Kris delivered hot dinner to us tonight. I almost jumped into her arms and kissed her!
  • Sibling play. Although their play is often located within six inches of my feet (even though those feet were whizzing around the house), Xi, Bella, and Echo are so sweet and entertain one another so thoroughly that I am able to get quite a lot done.
  • Nathan’s incredible late night powers. This man can stay up sooooo late, getting things done. And even with minimal sleep he is still so gentle and playful with the girls.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

i feel…cozy like snowflakes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ivy  |  December 17, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Good luck! Wish you lots of organizational wizardry.

    Reply
    • 2. nataliechristensen  |  December 17, 2009 at 9:45 am

      Thanks! I am wishing you lots of fun, relaxing, family time.

      Reply
  • 3. Angela Malson  |  December 17, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    good luck with it all, hopefully the words of wisdom you provide here on this blog will help you during this frenzied time. and, know that what you have created is helping so many. again last night i was up way too late with my son and a pile of feeleez cards, but it ended up being the only thing that worked and calmed. i wish you this same calm during this busy time.

    Reply
  • 4. kris  |  December 17, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    you go girl. i’m wishing for miracles for ya.

    Reply
  • 5. Theresa  |  December 18, 2009 at 9:17 am

    You have such great friends!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers


