empathy delivery

November 6, 2009 at 5:02 am 4 comments

mailman

Welcome to the weekend friends.

My father and sister have gone and I am so sad. I kissed them goodbye and then sat down to write this as a way of soothing myself. By giving love and empathy to you, I also give it to myself. So here goes. I hereby present a beautiful bundle of empathy to any and all:

  • that long to be with a particular someone, or set of someones, every day, and due to distance, can not.
  • that have had a special week and are not looking forward to a “normal” day.
  • that feel tired.
  • that are cleaning up poop and pee several times a day as they potty train their child.
  • that are in tooth pain, having tooth worries, or facing impending, costly, dental work.
  • that are in store for a long day of travel.
  • that teach a class early on saturday mornings.
  • that live their life in relation to autism.
  • that ordered food at a restaurant and then later didn’t want that food, and their parents still wanted them to eat it.
  • that are allergic to dogs and even have to wear a ventilator to enjoy dinner parties at houses with dogs.
  • that are experiencing changes at their job.
  • that have a dog that is getting older and it’s starting to show.

I hope this helps.

Entry filed under: empathy. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

contentment is … “tell the children the truth” – bob marley

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ivy  |  November 6, 2009 at 7:58 am

    You made me cry for a moment. Thank you for the empathy. I can imagine you are sad after having your family leave. I hope you enjoyed your time with them while they were there!

    Reply
  • 2. kris  |  November 6, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    oh natalie. you are so beautiful. thank you thank you thank you for being you. and for sharing you with the world. i am so glad for that.

    Reply
  • 3. Lesa Sorensen-Joseph  |  November 7, 2009 at 9:30 am

    I know that feeling of bathing in the happiness of their visit yet dreading the pain when they leave. I wish there was a way we could scoop you all up and bring you here. I know you do too, sometimes. So I send you my love. Your writing gave me a knot in my throat and a few tears in my eyes. Hope your first “normal” day is decent and know that that feeling of solace that you had from a visit from your Dad and Em, is the feeling of love and care you give your girls every day.

    Reply
  • 4. gen  |  November 9, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    Thank you. Always. Thank you! and I don’t know what else to say – except that I’m deeply touched and full of gratitude – thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


