i feel… happy

November 1, 2009 at 9:47 pm 3 comments

em, echo, dad

The love brigade has arrived.

Through a series of happy events, Kris and her family are basking in some warm sunshine for a week, and both my sister and my father are housesitting for them while they are gone. This means that in one single evening Emily arrived from Portland, and my dad arrived from Santa Cruz. Within a couple of hours they were piled on the bed reading to Echo and giving her face rubs. Aaaaaaaaaah heaven.

I love my family so much. It is a daily task to not miss the missing parts as much as I do, so to have a portion of them here with me, bathing my daughter in love, is incredible.

echo and dad

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

empathy delivery our kind of guy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ivy  |  November 2, 2009 at 8:28 am

    😀 Sounds lovely. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 2. Alyssa  |  November 2, 2009 at 8:53 am

    Oh those pictures made me tear up…so happy for you.

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  November 2, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    So wonderful! Enjoy your special time together.

    I’ve been meaning to tell you I checked out your sister’s blog–her site says they sell Filly stuff at Zooey’s here in Corvallis so I’m going to go see! So fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers


