never too young to talk about feelings

October 3, 2008 at 3:20 am 1 comment

This is the coolest ever!  We just opened the game today. Within minutes Wally hit his head on a shelf.  He started crying and ran for me.  I held up the “ouch” card as we were hugging.  He said, “hurt”, stopped crying and carried the card away. 
 
I love it!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

i’m feeling nervous New Feeleez Headquarters!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Heidi  |  January 18, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    We have used feeleez as a way to talk to our son about his big feelings. Usually these have been sad, angry or upset kinds. But one night we all were looking at them… Saying things like, have you ever felt like this? What happened? Even my husband go into it which I think showed my son that it was ok to play mom’s silly game. But what made it the best for me is when I showed him the girl jumping for joy with the hearts… and I said that’s how I feel when I see him (my son)… he couldn’t stop grinning from ear to ear.

    I really think there is value in putting visuals with all these feelings that us grown ups keep talking about with our kids. And the cards are open ended so we can make them fit what’s going on in our lives, they don’t limit us to a certain label.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


